Enable JavaScript to ensure website accessibilityAgency Announces 2021 Board and Officers – Carey Services

Agency Announces 2021 Board and Officers

The Carey Services board of directors recently approved the 2021 board of directors and board officers.

Kevin Planck was re-elected to serve a second year as chairperson. Steve Smithley, who previously served two terms as chairperson, was elected immediate past chairperson. Other officers elected were: John Jones, vice chairperson; Doug Bryant, treasurer, and Cathy Weatherspoon, as the new secretary.

The board officers also make up the board’s executive committee.

“I appreciate the willingness of the many community leaders and people passionate about our mission to give of their time to serve the agency and the individuals we serve by participating on our board to guide our work and provide important input on our future direction,” said Jim Allbaugh, Carey Services’ president and chief executive officer. “I know each board member is committed to seeing Carey Services have even greater impact in coming days, and collectively they share our vision of a world where all people are empowered and equally valued in the community.

In addition to the agency’s governing board of directors, Carey Services seeks community involvement through other agency committees.

The agency’s Early Head Start program seeks community input through its policy council that guides program activities; the council includes program staff, community representatives and early childhood education professionals. The chairperson this program year is Amanda Willis; vice chairperson is Kendra Kreischer, and secretary is Breonna Speidel.

You can find the complete list of 2021 board members here.